I Love My Sister. No, Really.

That’s a picture of my sister from last year’s afterparty, and it sums up her character wonderfully. She’s up for a laugh, capable of being serious and pulling the face on her potato-head costume, and because she’s part of my family, she can hold her drink, and I honestly love her to bits.

Last night, I told my sister something I’ve never been able to tell anyone else. It’s taken me months to build up to it, and when I finally told her, she literally could not have reacted any better (including letting me hug her, which is a rarity). She sat down, listened to what I had to say, asked questions and then told me that no matter what happened, I was to phone her and she’d come see me.

If you ever read this Kerry, thank you.

One thought on “I Love My Sister. No, Really.

Thoughts? Comments? Questions?

